2018 Winter Funded Programs

 Date     Time Location Activity Affiliation ContactEmail
1/26/18 10:00am-11:00amLBME – 2185 BME Graduate Student Council Coffee Chats: How Did I Get Here? Lessons from a First Year of Teaching BME Graduate Student Council Ciara Caldwell ciaracc@umich.edu 
2/2/20186:30pm    1610 IOE International Movie Night Series: "A Separation"INFORMSEce Sanciecesanci@umich.edu
2/5/189:30am-10:30am 1018 HH Dow     Graduate Student Seminar Coffee Hour MSE-GSC Avi Bregman avibreg@umich.edu
2/5-4/16/18 Every Monday 11:00am-1:30pmPierpont CommonsCoE Community LunchesCSEGBryan Stearnsstearns@umich.edu
2/13/18 4:00pm 2104 Taubman (Architecture Building) Soundscape Engineering TalkMichigan Acoustics Alex Douglassasdougl@umich.edu
2/15/18   MEGC--ECRC Career Workshop MEGCWeigang Liu lweigang@umich.edu 
2/16/18 11:30am-1:00pm 138 NAMEChinese New Year Spring FestivalNAME SABJoel Hartenberger jdharte@umich.edu
2/17/18 9:00am-11:00am1180 Duderstadt TBP Graduate Student Speaker Series: Training (for) Better PresentationsTBPEshita Khera  ekhera@umich.edu
2/19/18 9:30am-10:30am 1018 HH Dow Graduate Student Seminar Coffee Hour MSE-GSC Avi Bregman avibreg@umich.edu 
2/22/182:00pmResearch Auditorium, NCRC Building 10 Materials for Biodegradable Electronics SeminarACS POLY/PMSERyan Hall    rjhall@umich.edu
2/22/18   International Movie Night Series: "Cars of the Revolution" INFORMS Ece Sanciecesanci@umich.edu 
3/5/18 9:30am-10:30am 1018 HH Dow Graduate Student Seminar Coffee HourMSE-GSCAvi Bregman avibreg@umich.edu
3/10/189:00am-11:00am1180 DuderstadtTBP Graduate Student Speaker Series: Training (for) Better PresentationsTBPEshita Kheraekhera@umich.edu
3/16/18 12:00pm-1:00pm NCRC B520 R3140 BME Graduate Student Council Coffee Chats: BME Opportunities in Senior Health Management and the Foundations of Business and Product Development BME Graduate Student Council  Ciara Caldwell ciaracc@umich.edu  
3/16/18   International Movie Night Series: "The Secret in Their Eyes"INFORMS Ece Sanci ecesanci@umich.edu  
3/19/18 9:30am-10:30am 1018 HH Dow Graduate Student Seminar Coffee HourMSE-GSC Avi Bregman avibreg@umich.edu 
3/22/18 7:30pm-10:00pm Tishman Hall Engineering Graduates Board Game Night CSEG Bryan Stearns stearns@umich.edu 
3/23/186:00pm-9:00pm Bel-Mark Lanes (3530 Jackson Rd, Ann Arbor, MI 48103) Revel and Roll Bowling Night with SHPE-G, SMES-G and GradSWE SHPE-G, SMES-G and GradSWE Mario Medinamarmed@umich.edu 
3/24/189:00am-11:00am1311 EECSTBP Graduate Student Speaker Series: Training (for) Better PresentationsTBPEshita Khera ekhera@umich.edu
3/24/18 1:00pm-3:00pmMcDivitt Conference Room, Rm. 1044 in FXB Community Building: Kits for homeless shelters and cards for veterans Aero GSAC John Jasajohnjasa@umich.edu
3/29/186:00pm-8:00pm1200 EECS Improv for Graduate Students (Building Confidence Through Laughter) Deema Totahdeema@umich.edu 
3/29/18 7:30pm-10:00pm Tishman Hall Engineering Graduates Board Game Night CSEG Bryan Stearns stearns@umich.edu 
4/2/18 9:30am-10:30am 1018 HH DowGraduate Student Seminar Coffee Hour MSE-GSCAvi Bregman avibreg@umich.edu
4/3/18   E2E: Engineer to Entrepreneur Workshop MEGC Weigang Liu lweigang@umich.edu  
4/5/18 7:30pm-10:00pm Tishman Hall Engineering Graduates Board Game Night CSEG Bryan Stearns stearns@umich.edu
4/6/19   International Movie Night Series: "To Live" INFORMS Ece Sanciecesanci@umich.edu 
4/10/18   Donut Hour LNF User Committee Christopher Allemang allemang@umich.edu  
4/12/18 7:30pm-10:00pm Tishman Hall Engineering Graduates Board Game Night CSEG Bryan Stearns stearns@umich.edu 
4/13-4/14/18 6:00pm-10:00pm & 9:00am-12:00pm Holiday Inn (3600 Plymouth Rd.) 2018 MUSES Retreat: A weekend of building self-discovery and self-confidence for a successful career in STEM MUSES Ying Liuliuying@umich.edu
4/14/1811:00am-12:00pm1311 EECSTBP Graduate Student Speaker Series: Training (for) Better PresentationsTBPEshita Kheraekhera@umich.edu
4/16/18 9:30am-10:30am 1018 HH Dow Graduate Student Seminar Coffee Hour MSE-GSC Avi Bregman avibreg@umich.edu 
4/18/18 12:00pm-1:30pm The Grove? ECE Celebration of the Graduate Students   Kwesi Rutledge krutledg@umich.edu 
4/19/18 7:30pm-10:00pm Tishman Hall Engineering Graduates Board Game Night CSEG Bryan Stearns stearns@umich.edu 
4/20/18 12:00pm-1:00pm 2185 LBMEBME Graduate Student Council Coffee Chats: Grad Student Advice on Preparing for Quals BME Graduate Student Council Ciara Caldwellciaracc@umich.edu
4/26/18 7:30pm-10:00pm Tishman Hall Engineering Graduates Board Game Night  CSEG Bryan Stearns  stearns@umich.edu  
5/1/182:00pmJohnson Rooms Extracellular Matrix Dynamics During Musculoskeletal DevelopmentACS POLY/PMSE Ryan Hall rjhall@umich.edu
5/5/189:00am-11:00am1311 EECSTBP Graduate Student Speaker Series: Training (for) Better PresentationsTBP Eshita Kheraekhera@umich.edu
5/5/18 12:00pm-4:30pm Gleaner's Distribution Center Volunteering Day in Detroit with GradSWE!GradSWE Jill Wenderott jillkw@umich.edu 
5/6/18 4:00pm-7:00pm Gallup Park Communications Group Multicultural Picnic ECE Communications Group Daniel Vial dvial@umich.edu 
5/10/18 10:00am-11:00am NCRC building 10, Room G063 Professional Development Seminar with Dow Chemical ACS POLY/PMSERyan Hall rjhall@umich.edu 
5/16/18 6:00pm LNF Conference Room Board Game Night LNF User Committee Christopher Allemang allemang@umich.edu 
5/19/189:00am-11:00am1311 EECSTBP Graduate Student Speaker Series: Training (for) Better PresentationsTBPEshita Kheraekhera@umich.edu
5/24/18 12:00pm-2:00pm Upstairs courtyard near east entrance to EECS (between EECS and EWRE bldgs.) LNF-OSUM Barbeque LNF User Committee Christopher Allemang allemang@umich.edu 
6/9/18  Coliseum CoE Basketball Tournament Biomedical Engineering Graduate Student Council  Richard Youngblood youngblr@umich.edu 
6/14/18 3:00pm-5:00pm LNF Conference Room Recipe swap LNF User Committee Christopher Allemang allemang@umich.edu 
6/16/189:00am-11:00am 1311 EECSTBP Graduate Student Speaker Series: Training (for) Better PresentationsTBP Eshita Kheraekhera@umich.edu
6/18-6/22/18 1:30pm-5:00pm? 1500 EECS World Cup Viewing Party ECE Kristen Thornton thorntok@umich.edu 
6/21/18 5:30pm-9:00pmJohnson Rooms CoE PhD Trivia Night INFORMS Tim Williamstgw@umich.edu