2017 Funded Programs

 DATE     TIME LOCATIONACTIVITY  AFFILIATION CONTACT EMAIL
8/16/176:001500 EECSWalter E. Lay Automotive Engineering Laboratory Social: Movie NightWalter E. Lay Automotive Engineering LaboratoryJustin Koczak jskoczak@umich.edu
8/23/17 2:00-3:00  Ice Cream SocialCEEJessica Randolphjrand@umich.edu 
9/12/17 2:00-3:00Johnson Rooms, LECFirst Year Grad School Boot Camp: Graduate Student Mixer - "Cookies, coffee, and conversation"MS&EJill Wenderottjillkw@umich.edu
9/18/17 2:00-3:00 LBME 2189 BME Graduate Student Council Coffee Chats: Dr. James Weiland BME Graduate Student Council Ciara Caldwellciaracc@umich.edu 
9/19/17 5:30-7:30 NCRC, building 10, South AtriumProfessional Development Seminar with BASF ACS POLY/PMSE Student Chapter Ryan Hall rjhall@umich.edu
9/19/17 6:30-9:30Johnson Rooms, LEC Trivia Night for 1st Year PhD StudentsINFORMS Tom Logan tomlogan@umich.edu
9/20/175:00-7:00Johnson Rooms, LECExploring the Teaching Side of Academia: Kick-off DinnerASEEKatie Reichlreichl@umich.edu 
9/23/17 9:00-?The Henry FordTour Greenfield VillageTishman Construction Management ProgramCarol Menassa menassa@umich.edu
9/26/1710:30-11:301200 EECSFirst Year Grad School Boot Camp: "What else is there besides the lab?" Graduate Student PanelMS&E Jill Wenderottjillkw@umich.edu
9/26/172:30NCRC B10 LobbyGuess the Faculty Ice Cream Social
ChESusan Hamlinhamlins@umich.edu
9/27/17 5:00North Campus DiagWalter E. Lay Automotive Engineering Laboratory Social: Volleyball and Ice Cream Walter E. Lay Automotive Engineering LaboratoryJustin Koczak jskoczak@umich.edu
10/2/17-12/4/17Lunch Time Pierpont CommonsCoE Community Network LunchesCSEGBryan Stearns stearns@umich.edu
10/3/17 10:30-11:301200 EECS First Year Grad School Boot Camp: "What else is there besides the lab?" Graduate Student Panel MS&EJill Wenderott jillkw@umich.edu  
10/3/172:00-3:001690 BBB ASEE Coffee Hour ASEE Katie Reichlreichl@umich.edu
10/10/172:00-3:00 2250 HH DowFirst Year Grad School Boot Camp: "How to do a proper literature review"MS&EJill Wenderottjillkw@umich.edu 
10/12/174:00-5:00 Johnson Rooms, LEC Exploring the Teaching Side of Academia: Courtney Peckens ASEE Katie Reichl reichl@umich.edu 
10/24/1710:30-11:30 1200 EECS First Year Grad School Boot Camp: "Publishing your first manuscript"MS&EJill Wenderottjillkw@umich.edu
10/24/17 3:00Auto Lab Break Room Walter E. Lay Automotive Engineering Laboratory Social: Coffee HourWalter E. Lay Automotive Engineering Laboratory Justin Koczak jskoczak@umich.edu  
10/26/17 2:00-3:00 1690 BBB ASEE Coffee Hour ASEE Katie Reichlreichl@umich.edu 
10/27/17 2:00-3:00 LBME 2185 BME Graduate Student Council Coffee Chats: Dr. Scott LempkaBME Graduate Student CouncilCiara Caldwellciaracc@umich.edu 
10/31/17 10:30-11:30 1200 EECS First Year Grad School Boot Camp: "How to do a proper literature review" MS&E Jill Wenderott jillkw@umich.edu 
11/5/17 2:00-3:00 TBDBME Graduate Student Council Coffee Chats: Dr. Andrew Putnam BME Graduate Student Council Ciara Caldwell ciaracc@umich.edu 
11/7/17 10:30-12:00 Johnson Rooms, LEC First Year Grad School Boot Camp: Graduate and Professor Mixer - "Boot Camp Finale"MS&EJill Wenderott jillkw@umich.edu
11/7/17 5:30 1109 FXBGetting to Know Science Policy GradSWE Kathleen Chou  kachou@umich.edu
11/14/174:00-5:00 Johnson Rooms, LECExploring the Teaching Side of Academia: Diane PetersASEEKatie Reichlreichl@umich.edu 
11/16/176:00 Revel and Roll Walter E. Lay Automotive Engineering Laboratory Social: Bowling Walter E. Lay Automotive Engineering Laboratory Justin Koczak jskoczak@umich.edu 
11/28/17 2:00-3:00 1690 BBB ASEE Coffee Hour ASEE Katie Reichlreichl@umich.edu 
12/8/17 2:00-3:00 TBDBME Graduate Student Council Coffee Chats: Dr. Rachel Schmedlen BME Graduate Student CouncilCiara Caldwell ciaracc@umich.edu 
12/13/17 3:00 2004 AL Walter E. Lay Automotive Engineering Laboratory Social: Finals Study Break Walter E. Lay Automotive Engineering Laboratory Justin Koczak jskoczak@umich.edu